top of page
  • Writer's pictureTodd Blankenship

Woman in Torrid Emotional Affair With Smartphone



LINCOLN, NE—Wanda Nelson, 29, never believed in love-at-first-sight. If anything, she never really believed that she could find a fulfilling relationship. However, after a new smartphone purchase in June of this year, she's starting to wonder if she's found "the one."

The meeting came at a crucial time in her life. She was just about to end a long-term relationship with a cell carrier after several unresolved disagreements about finances, and, as she explained, was not exactly ready to start something new. She first caught glimpse of her new flame when passing through the mall.

"I just happened to glance over, and it caught my eye," she said of the $587 touchscreen smartphone. "Its display was just so clear, and the definition so high. I couldn't look away. It was a little embarrassing."

Nelson giggled a little as she walked in, and spoke to the salesperson, saying, "I don't normally do this, but do you think I could try out that one over there?" referring to the smartphone.

As she says, there was no looking back.

"When we first met, we just clicked. Within minutes it was finishing my sentences. And whenever I go to browse the web, it's like it knows what I'm thinking. I've never felt so understood and complete."

The organization consultant explained that, although she'd never really bought into the idea of a soulmate before, she is not sure how else to explain how perfectly she and her phone seem to fit each other. "We share a lot of the same interests, too. I can't tell you how many times I've been looking for something to read or watch, and it gives me the perfect suggestion. It's like it can see into my soul."

Aside from the deep emotional intimacy she shares with her device that was manufactured in China, she also opened up about the deeply physical nature of the relationship. "I just can't seem to keep my hands off of it, no matter how hard I try. And even in public—I don't even care who's watching. But one of my favorite things to do is to just lay there in bed, gently caressing its smooth surface, lost in the soft glow of its screen. I've lost track of how often I fall asleep with it in my hand."

Even though Nelson appears to be in the perfect place with her current partner, some of her friends have candidly shared with The Colon that they expect trouble on the horizon. One source spoke under the condition of anonymity, but would share with us that she is a close friend of Nelson. She expressed worry that, although everything seems perfectly steamy now, she would eventually become bored as her new partner aged.

"I've seen this kind of thing before," the source stated. "In every case, no matter how hard they worked at it, one of them eventually decided it was time for a newer model."

"Such a shame," she added.

Nelson did seem aware of the possibility that this relationship would eventually fizzle out. She shared, "Yeah, I mean, you never really know what the future holds, but I suppose that's why we're taking full advantage of that 7 megapixel camera. We have to make memories of the good times we have together. Life is short for all of us."

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page