top of page
  • Writer's pictureTodd Blankenship

Breaking: I Saw A Rainbow This Morning



SPRINGFIELD, IL—You guys, I was driving to my next assignment for this job, and it had been raining a lot, right? So I was pretty bummed out by how rainy it was, and how I had to be in the car for a long time, and how I kind of had to go to the bathroom, and how I had run over those squirrels a few miles back when I went to turn off Katy Perry on the radio, but then I drove into a little spot getting some sunshine, and I looked and totally saw a rainbow!

It was right there on the side of the road, just like you see in the movies and on TV! I nearly crapped my pants! Well, to be perfectly honest, I did crap my pants a little. I had been on the road for a few hours.

Anyway, for a second I wasn't sure if it was a rainbow because I couldn't quite see the violet, but then I was like, "Come on, Todd. Why would all of the other colors be there in the right shape, but only violet wouldn't show up? Get real, man!" Then for a few minutes I tried to remember if violet was actually in the rainbow or if I was just too tired to remember after watching all of those Japanese cartoons all night. Probably not a good idea to drive, but I'm so glad I did, because I saw it with my own eyes!

So, I guess the moral to this story is that it's okay to see some rain up ahead. It may make the road dangerously slippery, and at times decrease your visibility, but if you take your eyes off of that road for long enough, you might be lucky enough to see the leprechauns teasing you, or whatever it is rainbows are.

When reached for comment, I said, "Whoah, that is totally gnarly!"

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page