top of page
  • Writer's pictureTodd Blankenship

Man Not Hungry, Eating Anyway



CANTON, OH—Victor Cray was out running errands around midday on Wednesday when he stopped at a restaurant for some lunch. Although not a remarkable event for the 38-year-old shoe salesman, he noted as he took his first bite into a double cheeseburger that he was, in fact, not at all hungry.

"I had my usual breakfast this morning," the avid hiker shared, "and I can't say that I actually felt like I needed any food, but I glanced at my watch and realized that it was about lunch time, and I like cheeseburgers, and I was just across the street from a good cheeseburger place, so I figured I should probably cram some ground beef and American cheese into my half-full stomach."

Cray, who is a 6-year Ohio resident, said that despite the physical need for sustenance that living organisms have, he will often consume foods merely for pleasure. "The meat tastes really good when it's juicy, and there's maybe some garlic salt on there. And the melted cheese. Mmmboy, the melted cheese really makes my mouth water."

The gym member reported that he purchased a side of french fries and a soft drink, again, despite any hunger or thirst.

"They make them fresh, so they're especially tasty," he added.

The meal cost $12.79, related the man who has just under $2,000 in retirement savings, and who is aware that he has needed dental work done for the past 8 months.

"Oh man," he exclaimed at the end of his unnecessary meal, "that was amazing! I don't think I could eat another bite."

Within 10 minutes, witnesses placed him at the scene of a gelato stand, anxiously awaiting a double scoop.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page