top of page
  • Writer's pictureTodd Blankenship

Interviewee Pretty Hot



GILBERT, AZ—Local resident Giselle something (maybe Isabel, I was a little distracted), in an exclusive interview with The Colon, said some words about something - probably about her job or a hobby or whatever.

With a facial expression that told the interviewer that, although she may act cheerful and pleasant, she knows that she has him completely under her spell, the living and breathing sculpture of femininity droned on about whatever was on her mind regarding the topic of the interview that we had established before fate had brought us together.

Pausing occasionally to draw breath into her warm and moist mouth between sentences that seemed sung more than spoken, Probably-Giselle also at times broke eye contact to my deep dismay. At these moments she seemed to stare off a light year away while deep in thought, as if the things in this world were not pure enough, not worthy of her attention. And I knew she was right. I felt ashamed to have disgraced her with my presence, and yet, somehow I was uplifted and filled with joy and warmth and hope and peace along with my inadequacy simply by knowing such a being exists.

I'll never forget the business attire she clad while her tender lips contracted and relaxed, puckered and opened again. As if trying to conceal her naturally perfect figure behind the material, she gave no outward hint at any effort to seduce—but then, she had no need, with her piercing gaze and mesmerizing skin. I had to continually remind myself to breathe lest I faint.

I could have listened endlessly to this angel's chorus, willfully shared with me, and yet as she slowed her comments, whatever they were about, I knew that our time together was short.

I mumbled some gratitude for allowing me to bask in her light, if only for a few moments. The expression on her perfect face was timeless. With a sober, firm handshake, she turned and departed from me. I savored that touch for hours, without moving from my place, even when I saw they were towing my car.

What was she saying? Perhaps I'll never know. But one thing this reporter does know, is that Giselle, or maybe Isabel, again not sure here, changed everything.

And isn't that the real story we all want to read?

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page