top of page
  • Writer's pictureTodd Blankenship

Missed Connection



Hi. This is the first time I've ever used this service, but I just feel like I have no other choice. I'm looking for a girl I almost met at the park last Wednesday. It was at one of the larger parks on the north side of town—I didn't catch the name. I noticed you while I was scraping some dog doo off of my shoe, and I was nearly knocked off my feet. You are so beautiful! I meant to come up and introduce myself after I got my shoe clean, but by the time I couldn't smell it anymore, you were gone.

I know this is a long shot, but if you can help me find you, or if anyone can help me find you, I really think that you might be the one.

I'm pretty sure you were wearing sort of a dark shirt. It might have been navy, or maybe black, but I can't fully rule out that it was a dark gray. I want to say that it was sleeveless, but I'm not 100% sure here.

You were wearing some kind of sunglasses or maybe like a visor, so I didn't get a good look at your eyes, but I'm probably 99% sure that you do have eyes, because you were moving around pretty sure of your surroundings.

You for sure had hair—that I can say with confidence, because I noticed that you sort of brushed it away when it got in your face with the wind. This might help: when you brushed it away, you made this face that sort of reminded me of Meg Ryan when she does that nose scrunch thing. That's a pretty good clue there.

Of course, I didn't actually talk to you, but from what I could see, you seemed like a Rachael, or maybe a Belinda possibly. That might narrow down the list.

I don't usually wear a watch, but I am for sure that you were there sometime between 2:00 and 3:45 p.m., although it could have been closer to 12, so don't quote me on that.

If you or anyone you know fit that description, then please get in touch with me. I really have a good feeling about this. I can't wait to formally introduce myself with clean shoes.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page