top of page
  • Writer's pictureTodd Blankenship

I'd Make a Great Summer Romance Story

Hey guys. I hope your summer is heating up nicely. I can't wait for mine to. I'm a sweet college girl who's just in town for the summer. I'll seem like I'm not really interested in dating at first, and keep insisting that I'm just here to "learn about myself" or whatever, but trust me: keep persisting in a charming but nonthreatening way, and we'll have a steamy romance going in no time.

Now, to make this a really good story that you can tell your friends for years to come, and eventually your kids when the time is right, let's have something come up that makes it impossible for us to keep in touch. Oh, I've got it—my handwriting is pretty bad, so maybe when I give you my address to write me at home, you can't quite make out the numbers and send your letters to the wrong place for years, and you're not sure why they keep getting sent back. But eventually, you somehow are able to move on and find the will to love again.

Oh right, why can't you email or text me or find me on Facebook? Okay, well we'll deal with all of that stuff later, but we're running out of summer, so let's get this thing going. We'll need a couple of weeks at least before we fall madly and hopelessly in love, and then we'll go from there. And I've got just the thing about my past to reveal to you after you tell me you think I've been hesitant to be completely open with you. It'll knock your socks off, believe me.

Talk to you soon!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page