top of page
  • Writer's pictureTodd Blankenship

Player One Looking for Player Two


Just as our hero, Link, emerged from his humble home on that fateful night, stepping into a rainy and unsure world seeking to fulfill his destiny, I, Sid, am now entering an unknown world of romance, seeking new adventure.

Although I have only one heart at this point, I make up for it with high XP. Three years ago, a Bowser entered my life and kidnapped my Princess Peach. They now live in Fresno in a 3-bedroom apartment. Though I'd love to pursue her, that path to me now feels like navigating Rainbow Road: hopeful, yet full of turmoil and, ultimately, disappointment.

Ever since that fateful night, I, like the hero of Metroid, Samus, have been picking up the pieces of my life, slowly regaining my HP. Now, life seems to me an open-world environment, where I am unsure of my current quest, and I have no fairy guide to point me in the right direction.

Perhaps you are the Sarah Kerrigan to my Jim Raynor. Perhaps I have the dungeon map, but you have the compass, and only together can we navigate this life and uncover the sweet treasure of happiness. If you are ready to accept this new quest, contact me on the Steam gaming forums and we'll connect.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page