top of page
  • Writer's pictureTodd Blankenship

Anyone Left Who's Not a Sociopath?

Okay, look. I'm not going to say this again: I just want someone who's not a complete sociopath.

That's basically it.

I mean, at this point I'm not even that concerned with your looks. Heck, you can even be in a ton of debt. Just treat me like a human being.

Let me give you a few examples. If I don't get into your car when you offer me a ride, don't grab me and toss me in like a rag doll and then drive me to some weird cabin in the woods where you keep me captive for the next 17 months through a mix of psychological and physical dependency.

Or here's another one: If you want to go robbing liquor stores and you freak out and pull the trigger on one of the patrons, don't throw me under the bus to the cops so that you can get a plea deal. I was just in the car—I didn't even know you had a gun, or that you needed cash! That relationship turned into 8 years I'm never getting back, plus the parole.

So really, at this point in my life, I'm just looking for a decent guy who understand that I have basic feelings and deserve some amount of respect. If you think that's something you can muster, then give me a call.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page