top of page
  • Writer's pictureTodd Blankenship

Seeking Shoulder



I’m a successful business woman, 38, who just needs an occasional shoulder to cry on. Like anyone else, I go through struggles, and I’m not looking for any kind of long-term commitment, but just a listening ear for times like when a pet dies, I get a parking ticket, I get kidnapped by terrorists, and that sort of thing. It’s not that I’m an emotional wreck, either, I just can’t burden my therapist with any more sob sessions about getting held at gunpoint in a cold, dark cell for what feels like weeks, maybe years, knowing every minute that I’m never getting out of there. I’m just looking for someone who can gently stroke my hair and whisper “you’re safe now” for 3 to 6 hours maybe every day before I get out of bed. We can see if things progress from there, but no pressure.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page